More Song Titles

At first it was Me and Bobby McGee
wandering there Under the Boardwalk
beneath The City of New Orleans
singing The Ballad of Jed Clampett

all at once From Out of Left Field
there come Seven Spanish Angels,
Kawliga, Big John, Pancho and Lefty,
Sister Golden Hair and Wild Wood Flower

an Angel Flying too Close to the Ground
makes me ask did she mention my name?
guess I’ll try and take time to know her
least I can do All for the Love of a Girl

stand here as long as I can see the light
wondering just Who’ll Stop the Rain?
in time to board my own Blues Train
before I bid all The Last Farewell

Leave a Reply

