SIDE-LINED

Standing alone feeling side-lined

silently watching all your mistakes

still waiting to be asked for advice

come lean on me, cry on my shoulder

look at me as more than just a friend

asking something more, never less

I want to be much more to you

grasping for that evasive reality

waiting, hoping, dreaming to be seen

as more than a shadow lost in time

watching you flail against my friendship

wondering why I still stand side-lined

you’ll never come seeking my advice

at least take my hand for comfort

let us be seen as friends as we both need

so we can stop being seen here side-lined

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

