More Me

My profile tells what I am today,
but not what I have been
My profile tells where I am today
yet not where I have been
My profile tells my outlook today
not much of things I have seen

I have reached my latter years
still amazed how I ever survived
some of those things I faced

Political Correctness meant little
to me then, even less now
Never really understood Activism
yet war became a constant reality
Never learned to practice Restraint
but I learned its meaning in a cage

The rest of me will need to be gleaned
here from my feeble efforts of expression

Leave a Reply

